Clarity for charity

I am currently in and out of a few jobs. I know in this current climate I shouldn’t be fussy. But I’m a great believer of doing something you should enjoy.

Bored of watching day time TV, I went and got myself a job at my local children’s charity shop, Barnardo’s as a volunteer. And what a refreshing change it is.

Each member of staff is helpful and very polite. It’s an eye opener, I’ll tell you that. It makes you realise how many wonderful people there are in this world.

Sometimes we forget about all that, amidst a world of war, poverty and other depressing things. There are genuine people out there. And in the 6 weeks in which I’ve been working at Barnardo’s, I feel I’ve become a more socially aware, confident and more polite individual.

Even though I’m in a relatively healthy position financial wise, I’m still on the look out for full time employment, which I will cover later on in the week!

But for now, I’m happy working free of charge, helping people out and doing good deeds.

What a feeling it is. As long as you’re happy doing what your doing, does it really matter what line of work you are in?

About princebanter
Just an average lad, looking to put a light hearted spin on things.

Leave a comment